Web Hosting Publicity Announcements News and Information
Web Hosting Publicity Announcements News and Information

2011 Cloud Computing World Series Award Winners Announced

The winners of the Cloud Computing World Series Awards have been announced this week, at the 3rd annual Cloud Computing World Forum in London.

Among the companies recognised for their achievements are Microsoft, awarded the Best Cloud Service prize, Rackspace (Best SMB Product), Savvis (Best Enterprise Solution) and a host of other distinguishable names.

Now in its second year, the Cloud Computing World Series Awards are widely regarded as a benchmark for the best of the best in the cloud computing industry.

And while some of the IT industry’s biggest-hitters have been awarded for their successes, other companies of note include Openstack, who won the Best Start Up Award following 12 months of unprecedented success, WeAreCloud, whose Bime analytics tool was rated Best Cloud Application, and CA Technologies, whose presence at the World Forum was missed as they were awarded the Best Cloud Platform Award.

Data (Best Cloud Storage Solution), Navajo (Best Security Solution), and Hexagrid (Best Virtualization) who were also worthy award recipients.

The winners were selected by a panel of industry experts following the announcement of the awards shortlist last week.

Each company were presented with their awards at day one of the Cloud Computing World Forum, attended by over 3,000 people at Olympia, London.
The official list of winners is as follows:

Best Cloud Application

Best Cloud Management Solution

Best Cloud Platform
CA Technologies

Best Cloud Service

Best Cloud Storage Solution

Best Enterprise Solution

Best Security Solution

Best SMB Product or Service

Best Start Up


For more information on the Cloud Computing World Series Awards, and information about each winning entry, please visit: www.cloudcomputinglive.com/awards/

For more information about both this year’s Cloud Computing World Forum as well as speaking opportunities, sponsorship and exhibition options for other up-coming Cloud Computing World Series events in 2011 and 2012, please contact the Keynote team on +44 (0)845 519 1230 or email: [email protected]

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

One thought on “2011 Cloud Computing World Series Award Winners Announced”